FROM THE INSIDE OUT by For King & Country (New Version)

Do you feel like you’re a failure? This track is just right for you.

This is one of my favorite Christian songs that has never failed to capture my heart. It reminds me of God’s grace and mercy, and of how He still wants me by His side in spite of all my failures and shortcomings. The pre-chorus says, “My heart and my soul, I give You control. Consume me from the inside out,” which is the perfect response to the  goodness & faithfulness of the One whose light shines when all else fails and whose glory goes beyond all fame.

“AND THE CRY OF MY HEART IS TO GIVE YOU PRAISE FROM THE INSIDE OUT OF MY SOUL…”

One thought on “FROM THE INSIDE OUT by For King & Country (New Version)

  1. I like the part of the song, “The ‘art’ of losing myself in bringing You praise”…. Like, I lose myself (leaving my old self, the dead part of me, the sinful part of me) when I worship and give Him praise. And it is an ‘Art’ of us Christian, that the Lord is please to look at.

Leave a Reply

